US Convention Swaps Koala Punch Art – off to USA today!

IMG_2862Hi Folks,

Well it’s been months in the planning…. and now I’m just hours away from flying to the USA to attend the US Stampin’ Up! Convention and then onto the Stampin’ Up! Grand Vacation!!!

I was just sitting here being a bit reflective,  thinking about the phone call that started all of this in motion and how out of this world it was to be invited to attend as a guest of Achieving Demonstrator my friend Angela Sargeant. I jumped around the room and went from being speechless to blabbering to my husband for hours. To attend  but one of these events is a dream come true but to be able to do both is just out of this world. I’m blown away by the gift I’ve been given. Thank you Angela… we’re going to have a blast!

With all SU! gatherings there will be an opportunity to swap cards with other demonstrators. A chance to meet, chat and get inspiration from others creativity. I couldn’t miss the chance to wade amongst the 6000 (yes I said 6000!) American Demonstrators who attend US Convention. I thought I’d do something that I thought the US Demos would enjoy.. so meet my little Koala. Couldn’t get much more Aussie then that right?

So Koala is a punch art little fella and a bit cute if I might say. I’ve also added a little ‘G’day Mate’ sentiment using MDS on some Naturals Ivory card stock. Here are the punches I’ve used:

IMG_2865

 

If you’d like to follow me on my adventures to the heart of Stampin’ Up! in Salt Lake City Utah USA – I’d love you to follow me on my business Facebook page Carolyn Bennie – Stamping, Card Making and Papercraft…. click the Facebook button on the right hand column LIKE my page. I’ll be posting updates, photos and notes on what I see and do for the 13 days I’ll be away.

If you’d like to place an order while I’m away that’s easy too…. just click the little shopper man picture in the right hand column and that will take you straight to my 24/7 internet ordering page. Easy peasy shipped straight to your door.

At the moment I’m feeling a bit nervous and wobbly about being so far apart from my hubby and 3 gorgeous boys… I’m sure most of you would understand. But I know this is going to be one of the most AWESOME things I ever do, so I’m sure the nerves will fly away as I take off .

Live in the Sunshine.

Happy Stamping,

x Carolyn

 

7 responses »

  1. This is utterly adorable, and so unique, Carolyn – you’re going to be mobbed for your swaps!! Have a blast, on this trip-of-a-lifetime!!

    Reply
  2. Hope to see you there Carolyn…..that little Koala is adorable.

    Reply
  3. Sharon McLeod

    I love your koalas…..and I agree you will be mobbed for them, have a wonderful trip…..

    Reply
  4. I do hope I get a chance to trade with you, I should have a lady bug hat on,
    Debi Pippin

    Reply
  5. I saw this on Pinterest and now I really want to swap with you in a couple days! Super cute! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Wow, you sure are clever! That is great being able to make him out of all those different punches. I’ll bet your swaps were the most popular.

    Reply

Leave a comment