My Convention Swaps Revealed!

Hi Everyone,

This morning I’m off to Canberra’s Convention Centre to begin 3 days of epic Stamping and Papercraft fun!! I’m super excited… can you tell??!!!!

If you’d like to see exactly what I’m doing.. head on over to my facebook page and ‘LIKE’ the page and you’ll be updated whenever I post some News, Announcements, photos or just capture the vibe of the event. https://www.facebook.com/CarolynBennie.StampinUp

Whenever SU! Demonstrators get together we like to ‘swap’ card fronts. It’s a great way to learn great ideas and get inspiration. This year I’ve actually made Tags. What do you think? There is so much going on with these babies… I’ve worked long and hard to make 76 this year.

Everything is totally Stampin’ Up! with the exception of these super cute mini glass bottles with corks which I found on Ebay.

I had lots of ideas of things I could make with these bottles…. a Valentines Tag with a little glitter love heart inside, a Tag with a little Itty Bitty paper flower and pearl or even some seeds for your garden. I settled on this tiny little butterfly which I slightly bent in half to get into the bottle but also to give the look that it’s a little more real. LOVE these ….. even if I do say so myself!

I’ve clear embossed the flower after inking it up in Early Espresso ink. The leaves have been each hand etched with my Simply Scored tool to get the lines into them.

Here is the Project Recipe for all the deets:

Card Stock: Naturals Ivory, Whisper White, Certainly Celery
Ink: Early Espresso, co-ordinating Subtle colours
Stamp Set: Clearly For you
Tools & Accessories: Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die, Simply Scored,
Scallop Circle Punch, Two Tags Bigz Dies, Blossom Petal Builder
Designer Buttons, Designer Fabric Beau Chateau, Bakers Twine, Color Spritzer
Mini Glass Bottles purchased from Ebay

Hope you like them (remember to give some comment love if you do!!) – and I’m really looking forward to swapping them with everyone else!!!!! I’ll be taking photos of lots of the swaps I get and sharing them too.

Happy Stamping,

Carolyn x

5 responses »

  1. OMG these are soooo beautiful! I don’t have that die and now I want it!!!!! Enjoy convention and I look forward to seeing and hearing about it on your blog, pretty please….I’m not a facebook girl! Cheers Donna Zammit 🙂

    Reply
  2. These are so pretty! The little butterfly in the jar is so much fun. You really have been a busy bee cranking these out and hosting B-day parties at the same time! I look forward to seeing the swaps from the show too.

    Reply
  3. Stunning!!!
    I just wanted to pop in and let you know how much I really liked your swap – thanks for swapping with me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment